Chesterfield Area Walking Organisations

Many thanks to the walk leaders and their organisations for taking part in this year’s Walking Festival. If you enjoyed your walk and would like more information about some of the local societies you can join, just get in touch with them!

Bumblebee Conservation Trust

Contact: Rhodri Green

Email: Rhodri.green@bumblebeeconservation.org

Website: www.bumblebeeconservation.org

Chesterfield and North East Derbyshire Ramblers

Contact: Mel Hardy

Tel: 01246 472805 / 07703626991

Email: mhardy5771@aol.com

Website: www.chesterfieldramblers.com

Chesterfield Borough Council

Contact: Tina Hensey

Tel: 01246 345669

Email: tina.hensey@chesterfield.gov.uk

Website: www.chesterfield.gov.uk

Chesterfield Canal Trust

Contact: Kath Auton

Tel: 01246 434762

Email: membership@chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk

Website: www.chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk

Chesterfield Nordic Walking

Contact: Laura Daniels

Tel: 07950 222988

Email: laura@chesterfieldnordicwalking.co.uk

Website: www.chesterfieldnordicwalking.co.uk

Chesterfield RSPB

Contact: Peter Stoppard

Tel: 07952 076197

Email: stoppardp@hotmail.com

Website: www.rspb.org.uk/groups/chesterfield

Creswell Butterflies

Contact: Elaine Hancock

Tel: 07877 723999

Email: eha@waleshigh.com

Cresswell Heritage Trust

Contact: Jim Anderson

Tel: 01909 720378

Email: jim.anderson@creswell-crags.org.uk

Website: www.creswell-crags.org.uk

Derbyshire County Council Countryside Service

Contact: Helena Stenton

Tel: 07748 105704

Email: Helena.stenton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Website: www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/countryside

Derbyshire Wildlife Trust

Tel: 01773 881188

Email: enquiries@derbyshirewt.co.uk

Website: www.derbyshirewildlifetrust.org.uk

Dronfield Footpaths and Bridleways Society

Contact: Richard Smith

Email: richard266@me.com

Website: www.dronfieldfootpaths.org.uk

Dronfield Heritage Trust

Contact: Alex Styan

Tel: 07970 650359

Email: dht.gardens@outlook.com

Website: www.dronfieldhallbarn.org

Friends of Spital Cemetery

Contact: Margaret Hersee

Email: thefreindsofspitalcemetery@gmail.com

National Trust, Hardwick

Contact: Jo Rawson

Tel: 01246 851430

Email: joanne.rawson@nationaltrust.org.uk

Website: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hardwick

Paul Niblock

Contact: Paul Niblock

Tel: 01246 207080 / 07786649897

Email: nibbo338@yahoo.co.uk

Renishaw Hall

Contact: David Kesteven

Tel: 01246 432310 / 07979 858328

Email: enquiries@renishaw-hall.co.uk

Website: www.renishaw-hall.co.uk

The Warbling Walkers

Contact: Kath and Geoff Deighton

Tel: 01246 865170 / 07483 221921

Email: geoff.deighton@btinternet.com

This Walking Festival has been organised and funded by Bolsover District Council, Chesterfield Borough Council, North East Derbyshire District Council and Derbyshire County Council Countryside Service. Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of all information contained in this programme, Chesterfield Borough Council cannot be held responsible for any errors or omissions.